Winner of T20 world cup 2016 with score card(West indies Won second T20 Title)

Wait of the cricket lovers is near to over, just one day left to see the most amazing and brilliant teams play their best in the twenty20 world cup 2016 final. Both the teams had won the world cup before this one also. West indies was world champion in 2012 and the England was world champion in 2010. So both the best teams are there to play their final on Sunday April 3, 2016 in India at Kolkata. This is the fact that most favorite teams are not there to play the finals because these two teams were in great form to beat the favorite teams.

Now this question is blinking in everybody mind that who will be the winner of the twenty20 world cup 2016? Who will take the trophy for their nation and will become the world champion once again? So the team which will play at their best will take this trophy for their nation. The team which is in its great form will grasp the title. And the chances of West indies are more because their best players are in great form. Their bowlers and batsmen both are in form to beat any target as they had chased the target of 180+ and beaten England, so psychologically they are superior then England. Chris Gayle is the man who can do great if he is form and at present he is in the great form and bear any bowler attack and smashed great shots. Simmons and Russell both these players are also in great form and they have the courage to beat any bowler of the England team. These players can give tuff time to the team of England in the final match. And if we considered their bowling attack then Samuel Badree is the man who can give tuff time to the batsmen of England as he is the man who played really well and not gives many runs in the power play. So they have the power to win from both sides from batting order as well as bowling order.

Related  Portugal vs Mexico 2:1 - All Goals & Highlights

If England is considered their batting order is good Jason, Alex and Joe Root played tremendously amazing but their bowlers have given too many runs in the semi-final in the power play and if they revised this mistake against West indies, then Lendle Simmons is there in very dangerous mood as we saw him against India playing some amazing shots and let his team to the finals, as he was the man behind the success of West Indies.

Both the teams are well and are in great from but if we compared then West Indies is the team which is looking great and they will be the winner of twenty20 world cup 2016 if we look upon the facts and figures and that is the opinion of the many of the experts and the cricket lovers also. So the west Indies has more chances to win this world cup twenty20 and will become the champion once again.

Live Update

England Playing XI

Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Jos Buttler (w), Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett

West Indies Playing XI

Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Andre Russell, Denesh Ramdin (w), Dwayne Bravo, Darren Sammy (c), Carlos Brathwaite, Samuel Badree, Sulieman Benn


West Indies skipper Darren Sammy won the toss and decided to bowl.

England Made 155/9 in 20 overs. So the target for WI is 156.

WI needed 19 runs in last over which was quite difficult. But Carlos Brathwaite hit back to back 4 sixes to win the match with 2 balls left.

Related  Anil Kumble quits as head coach, but lines with Virat Kohli snapped

Finally after all drama WI beat England in 4 wickets to win second T 20 Title.


Do you like this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid
Updated: April 3, 2016 — 10:50 pm
Top Post © 2018 Frontier Theme