Odisha DHE Plus Two admission merit list 2017 released - Top Post

Odisha DHE Plus Two admission merit list 2017 released

Odisha DHE Plus Two admission merit list 2017 released

Odisha +2 Admission 2017: First Merit List Released

DHE Odisha Plus 2 Merit List 2017 released at dheodisha.gov.in

DHE Odihsa Plus 2 Admission First Merit List 2017 Released on dheodisha.gov.in

Odisha DHE Plus Two admission

New Delhi: First merit list of Plus Two cut-off marks for junior colleges was declared by Department of Higher Education (DHE), Odisha on Tuesday, June 13.

Students, can check the cut off marks of the colleges at the online Student Academic Management System (SAMS). The list is also available on the website of Higher Education department-dheodisha.gov.in.

This year a total of 1578 colleges participated in the e-admission process. Nearly 3.22 lakh students were selected in the first cut-off list out of which around 2.2 lakh are in Arts, 85,569 in Science and 21,821 students in Commerce.

The Ravenshaw Junior College in Cuttack, the oldest educational institution of the State has the highest cut-off (93.17%) followed by BJB College in Bhubaneswar with 92.67% threshold marks.

BJB College continued to maintain its dominance in Commerce and Arts streams recording 83.60% and 75.33 % respectively while Ravenshaw stood second with 80.67% and 73.67% respectively.

Other top colleges asking for high cut-offs in science are Fakir Mohan College, Balasore (87.17%), Khalikote College, Ganjam (87.67) and Ramadevi Women’s College, Bhubaneswar (85.50%). The minimum marks for Arts stream in FM College is 74% followed by Ramadevi (71.67%) and Khalikote (63%).

The second and third phase cut-off marks will be announced on June 22 and July 3 respectively. Classes of all three streams (Arts, Science and Commerce) will commence from July 6.

Related  ICAI CA – IPCC May 2017 Result Will be Declared Today
Do you like this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid

Add Comment