Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Winners, Judges, Hosts Name List of All Seasons - Top Post

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Winners, Judges, Hosts Name List of All Seasons

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is one of the most popular dance shows on Indian television. The dance show has now entered into its 9th season where popular celebrities will team up with professional dancers to compete with each other in order to win the title.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa follows the format of Strictly Come Dancing. However one major difference is that Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is pre-recorded unlike Strictly Come Dancing. Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa also uses a recorded sound track for contestants to dance on rather than live band music like Strictly Come Dancing. Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is created by BBC One and is produced by BBC Worldwide Productions India. The show has been shown on Indian television since 7th September 2006.

Season 1 Winner, Judges, Hosts

Mona Singh

The first season of Jhalak was hosted by celebrity couple Parmeet Sethi and Archana Puran Singh. The show was judged by Shilpa Shetty, Farah Khan and Sanjay Leela Bhansali. This was the time Jassi Jaise Koi Nahin was a popular serial and the popularity of this serial won Mona Singh the first season.

Season 2 Winner, Judges, Hosts

Prachi Desai

The pretty and talented Prachi Desai won the second season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa. Her dancing partner was Deepak. This season was judged by Jeetendra, Urmila Matondkar and Shiamak Davar and hosted by Rohit Roy. Joining Rohit Roy was the winner of season 1 Mona Singh who hosted the show along with him.

Season 3 Winner, Judges, Hosts

Bhaichung Bhutia

Season 3 of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa was judged by Ronit Roy. Accompanying Ronit was Shweta Tiwari and Shiv Pandit. The season was judged by Vaibhavi Merchant, Saroj Khan and Juhi Chawla. Season three winner was popular Footballer Bhaichung Bhutia. This was the first time a footballer danced for a reality show and walked away with the winning about and the title.

Related  Dance Singapore Dance 2 2016 Auditions Details

Season 4 Winner, Judges, Hosts

Meiyang Chang

Mona Singh was roped in again as the host for season 4 alongside Sumeet Raghavan. The talented singer Meiyang Chang won this season. His dancing partner was Marischa. The season was judged by Madhuri Dixit, Remo D’Souza and Malaika Arora Khan.

Season 5 Winner, Judges, Hosts

Gurmeet Choudhary

The 5th season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa was hosted by Ragini Khanna and Manish Paul. The judges for this year were Madhuri Dixit, Remo D’Souza and Karan Johar. Popular television actor Gurmeet Choudhary won this season.

Season 6 Winner, Judges, Hosts

Drashti Dhami

Manish Paul hosted the sixth season along with Kapil Sharma. The winner of this season was Drashti Dhami and her dancing partner Salman. Drashti faced a lot of competition on the show; however she held on and clinched the trophy. The season was judged by Karan Johar, Remo D’Souza and Madhuri Dixit.

Season 7 Winner, Judges, Hosts

Ashish Sharma

The seventh season of Jhalak was hosted by Ranvir Shorey and the winner of season 6 Drashti. However, Drashti was later replaced by Manish Paul. This season too was judged by Madhuri Dixit, Remo D’Souza and Karan Johar. Popular television actor Ashish Sharma won this season.

Season 8 Winner, Judges, Host

Faisal Khan

Manish Paul hosted season 8 of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa. The season was won by Faisal Khan after defeating talented dancers such as Raftaar, Neha Marda, Vivian Dsena and Anita Hassanandani. The season was judged by Ganesh Hedge, Shahid Kapoor, Karan Johar and Lauren Gottlieb. Karan was later replaced by Malaika Arora Khan.

Season 9 Contestants, Judges, Host

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa  season 9 is all set to start on the 301th of July 2016. This season will be hosted by Manish Paul. The show will be hosted by Ganesh Hegde, Karan Johar and Jacqueline Fernandez. Like all seasons, people are eager to watch their favorite contestants dance. This year too, viewers will get to see some amazing people perform. The list of the final contestants for Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa  include

According to new report Farah Khan will be the new judge along with Jacqueline Fernandez, Karan Johar and Ganesh Hegde.

Related  Dance India Dance 2016 Season 6 Auditions, Online Registration Details
Do you like this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid

Add Comment