ICC Champions Trophy: Pakistan beat India by 180 runs, win ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Match highlights

Pakistan beat India by 180 runs, win ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Match highlights

ICC Champions Trophy: India Vs Pakistan Final Match, ICC 2017

Champions Trophy 2017 Final, India vs Pakistan: As It Happened

India Vs Pakistan Final Match, ICC 2017 – Live Score Updates, Watch Online and Timings

Pakistan beat India by 180 runsPakistan                                               beat India in all departments of the game on Sunday.

Pakistan came into the match as underdogs but they have looked anything but. India were never in the game. They were dominated by Pakistan in their innings and their top order was sent back into the hut even before the first 15 overs got over. Rohit Sharma was dismissed in the very first over for none. Virat Kohli followed with a little more than none and Shikhar Dhawan walked back after making 21. Hardik Pandya, for a moment would have given the Indian fans some hope but he was only delaying the inevitable. His wicket effectively ended the Indian challenge and it was only a matter of time before captain Sarfraz Ahmed took the Jasprit Bumrah’s catch and Pakistan were off. India had to chase down 339 and fell short by 180 runs.

India vs Pakistan, Champions Trophy 2017  Final Match Highlights: That’s that! Bumrah swings at it, the ball flies up in the air and is caught by Sarfraz Ahmed. India are 158 all out and are 180 runs short of the target. Pakistan have won the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. It is their maiden Champions Trophy title. They came into the tournament as rank underdogs, just about qualifying for it in the first place. They lost to India in the opener but since then, they have rallied and how. 


Related  Latest News : Pakistan beat Sri Lanka to set up England semi-final

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (WK), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan: Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (C, WK), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan

Do you like this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid

Add Comment